May 30, 2019:

Two Big Ten Cancer Research Consortium studies, BTCRC-LUN16-081 and BTCRC-ESO14-012, will be presented during the 2019 American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Annual Meeting, May 31 – June 4, in Chicago.

BTCRC-LUN16-081, a phase II study of consolidation immunotherapy with nivolumab and ipilimumab or nivolumab alone following concurrent chemoradiotherapy for unresectable stage IIIA/IIIB non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), will be featured during a poster session on Sunday, June 2. The study is led by Greg Durm, MD, of the Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center.

  • Session Details:
    • Poster Session: Lung Cancer – Non-Small Cell Local-Regional/Small Cell/Other Thoracic Cancers
    • Date/Time: Sunday, June 2, 8:00 – 11:00 AM CT
    • Location: Hall A: Poster Board #291
    • Abstract: J Clin Oncol 37, 2019 (suppl; abstr 8535)

BTCRC-ESO14-012, a phase II study evaluating safety and efficacy of durvalumab (MEDI4736) following multi-modality therapy in esophageal cancer, will be presented during a poster session on Monday, June 3. The study is led by Shadia Jalal, MD, of the Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center.

  • Session Details:

The Big Ten CRC invites all ASCO attendees to connect with Administrative Headquarters at booth #24118 in the exhibit hall located in McCormick Place South, Hall A.

About the Big Ten Cancer Research Consortium: The Big Ten Cancer Research Consortium was created in 2013 to transform the conduct of cancer research through collaborative, hypothesis-driven, highly translational oncology trials that leverage the scientific and clinical expertise of Big Ten universities. The goal of the Big Ten Cancer Research Consortium is to create a unique team-research culture to drive science rapidly from ideas to new approaches to cancer treatment. Within this innovative environment, today’s research leaders collaborate with and mentor the research leaders of tomorrow with the unified goal of improving the lives of all patients with cancer.

About the Big Ten Conference: The Big Ten Conference is an association of world-class universities whose member institutions share a common mission of research, graduate, professional and undergraduate teaching and public service. Founded in 1896, the Big Ten has sustained a comprehensive set of shared practices and policies that enforce the priority of academics in the lives of students competing in intercollegiate athletics and emphasize the values of integrity, fairness and competitiveness. The broad-based programs of the 14 Big Ten institutions will provide over $200 million in direct financial support to almost 9,500 students for more than 11,000 participation opportunities on 350 teams in 42 different sports. The Big Ten sponsors 28 official conference sports, 14 for men and 14 for women, including the addition of men’s ice hockey and men’s and women’s lacrosse since 2013. For more information, visit